top of page

Beyond the road

This is a beautiful poem written by a fellow pilgrim on the journey, in South Africa (Cape Town) where we experienced very special moments together.


Beyond the Road


I walked as far as the road goes

Then beyond the road

To who knows where


It was easy to get lost there

With no path or signs anywhere


I had no map or stars for guide

All I had were vistas wide

And the open air


And being the first to travel that way

I had no one to follow

But destiny


A great poem with tons of meaning for me - of the pathless path that Zen masters always talk about! If the shoe fits. wear it - priceless wisdom from Osho.


This is of course my shoe that fits - the Now moment in a forest in Yorkshire on a beautiful spring day - knowing that we have finally made it 100%. It has happened. The switch off of the Omega system.




The original poem




bottom of page