top of page

Plastic life

After the blessing of the planned pilgrimage to Montserrat at the beautiful cathedral of Santa Maria Del Mer, I headed to a local restaurant (Bastaix) for a truly amazing lunch - with natural wine, bread and tomatoes - tapas style, cheese and meats:



Wine - Coca i Fitó followed by Alosa


How to make tomato bread:


Finished with Gratitude (and a large bill!). I said to the very helpful waiter is it all fake money anyway as i paid with a card - he remarked - Plastic life! Perfectly said. Some of what is happening does not seem to be real - in this virtual reality.


Reality is an Illusion

Donald Hoffman explains the latest take, including the mathematics of the simulation (based on Markovian probability chains).

There is lots and lots of information in the 3hr video - quite a bit is literally mind bending! One bit that interested me was the similarity with the very modern theory that we are in a VR and consciousness not physical matter is primary, with a theory proposed by Leibnitz in 1700s called Monadology. Here is a link if you too are interested in this.


Covenant with Noah - NO Apocalyptic flood

The reading at the mass service was Genesis 9:8-15


'There shall be no flood to destroy the earth again'

God spoke to Noah and his sons, ‘See, I establish my Covenant with you, and with your descendants after you; also with every living creature to be found with you, birds, cattle and every wild beast with you: everything that came out of the ark, everything that lives on the earth. I establish my Covenant with you: no thing of flesh shall be swept away again by the waters of the flood. There shall be no flood to destroy the earth again.’

  God said, ‘Here is the sign of the Covenant I make between myself and you and every living creature with you for all generations: I set my bow in the clouds and it shall be a sign of the Covenant between me and the earth. When I gather the clouds over the earth and the bow appears in the clouds, I will recall the Covenant between myself and you and every living creature of every kind. And so the waters shall never again become a flood to destroy all things of flesh.’


My guess is that the God in the story was the good guy (Enki - Prince Ea), not Enlil (Prince Yu) who had created the flood in the first place.

bottom of page