top of page

Snickelways Walk (part 2)

After a super soup and amazing cheesecake at Nice to See You (which fortunately survived the lockdown and is now open with indoor seating). I decided to continue the snickelways walk I started back on 3rd May, where I got as far as the Black Horse passage.


So I started from snickelway No 29


Kings Landing - Rain clouds gathering


I got as far as No 43 Fish landing and the alternative snickelway (No 44) when the heavens opened and I had to take shelter with another York resident. I asked about York City Council and my new friend proceeded to explain about a 15ft pot hole in his street that the Council should fix, but had not, instead was planning to spend £millions on a bridge and not what residents want. It looks like the grievance website will be busy.

The new logo for York 1776, the website for grievance ( thank yous) with York City Council.




bottom of page