top of page

First Preparation trip - Masham

Updated: Jul 24, 2021

The first preparation trip out in the van was on 7th July, the date of the semi finals of Euro 2020 - England vs Denmark. It was important to find somewhere where I could try out the van - and watch the game. The place chosen was Masham, the home of Theakstons brewery (and the Black Sheep brewery) - and it was near the Druids temple:





After a quick visit to the temple, I drove back to Masham to get ready for the match.


I was able to stay in the field by the river (with an honesty box for its use) - and nothing suggesting I could not stay there overnight. So after setting up, I headed into the village and was pleased to find that the White Bear pub was showing the match on both TV indoors and on a screen outdoors.


Picture from trip advisor website


Everything went perfectly, although I found out that quite a few items were missing, like a water carrier, boxes for under the seat etc.

AND

England won the game and so get the finals for the first time in a major competition for quite awhile. Finals on Sunday 11th July against Italy.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page