top of page

Second Preparation tour - Malham

Updated: Jul 24, 2021

The next preparation tour was to Malham. This was based on the book Albion Dreamtime, Re-enchanting the Isle of Dragons, by Peter Knight and Sue Wallace.


Malham is deep in the Yorkshire Dales, near Skipton. The weather was very sunny (and hot) so I cooled off by dipping my feet in the healing waters coming down from Malham Cove. It was very busy. I parked up in the car park first on the right as you drive into Malham - £5 all day (and agreed with the car park attendant that if nobody came I could stay overnight.


I headed up the magnificent cliff face and tuned into the beauty of the location and ancient history.


The next day, I walked to Janet's Foss or as the book explains Jennet's Force or waterfall - Jennet is the old name for the Queen of Fairies.


Here is a photo of being blessed by the fairies:


It was a magical place, with a cave off to one side where I meditated on the beauty of our natural world.


After walking back to the car park, I headed first to Skipton (Sheep's Town) for a coffee, I drove to Bolton Abbey for lunch:






Thank you to all the people I meet on the trip, including the crazy lady in Malham.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page